Vukovi Announce New Album ‘Fall Better’

You read that correctly, our favourite Scottish rockers Vukovi are BACK with a bang. Not only is their new album coming January 24th 2020 but they have also dropped a new single ‘All That Candy’ to accompany the announcement.

Although throughout 2019 we have already given three tasters of ‘Fall Better’, with singles ‘C.L.A.U.D.I.A’ and ‘Behave’ teasing Vukovi’s next musical era and second studio album.

Many of the lyrics on ‘Fall Better’ are influenced by a condition that frontwoman Janine Shilstone was diagnosed with in the time since the last Vukovi album in 2017. Thought Action Fusion is a disorder that can lead those who have it to believe that their actions are guided by an external presence; in Janine’s case, this presence took the form of a shadow “that makes decisions for me, and decides whether something good or bad is going to happen to me on any given day.”

Although mental illness is a difficult subject to touch on but with Janine opening up about her struggles so publicly, she believes it is all part of the band’s mission statement.

“I want our songs to let people know that they’re not alone in feeling crazy,” she says. “I want to give people who feel that way a little bit of comfort. I want them to feel less alone. I want to let people know that it’s okay to be weird, and for them not to feel isolated because of it. Our fan base is a beautiful army of weirdos, and I want that to grow. I want them all to feel like they belong here.”

Pre-order ‘Fall Better’ at:

‘Fall Better’ track listing: 

1. 17359
2. Violet Minds
3. Aura
4. C.L.A.U.D.I.A
5. Behave
6. Play With Me Cos I Can Take Me
7. Verify Your Worth
8. All That Candy
9. I’m Sorry
10. Where Are You
11. White Lies
12. Run/Hide

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s